Minutes of

Held on: <u>August 13, 2019</u>

The Rittman Board of Education met for a Regular Meeting, August 13, 2019, in the Conference Room of Heritage Hall. Mr. Stuart called the meeting to order at 7:00 a.m. Mr. Stuart, Mrs. Avery, Mr. Plahuta, Mr. Baillis and Mr. Beltz were in attendance.				
Mr. Plahuta made the motion, seconded by Mr. Baillis to approve the Minutes from the $\frac{#36-2019}{June Minute}$ June 18, 2019 Regular Board Meeting.				<u>#36-2019</u> June Minutes
<u><b>VOTE</b></u> : Ayes: Mr. Plahuta, Mr. Stuart, Mrs. Avery, Mr. Beltz and Mr. Baillis. The motion was carried with a 5-0 vote.				
Mrs. Avery made the motion, seconded by Mr. Beltz to approve the Minutes from the July 2, 2019 Special Board Meeting. #37-2019 July Minutes				
<u><b>VOTE</b></u> : Ayes: Mr. Plahuta, Mr. Stuart, Mrs. Avery, Mr. Beltz and Mr. Baillis. The motion was carried with a 5-0 vote.				
Mr. Plahuta made the motion seconded by Mr. Stuart to approve the Treasurer's Consent Agenda as follows:				
a.	Approved both the June	and July Financial Reports (see at	tachments).	<u>#38-2019</u> Consent of
b.	Appointed Mrs. Avery as Delegate and Mr. Stuart as Alternate for the 2019 OSBA Capital Conference which is being held November 10 thru 12, 2019.			
с.	Approved petty cash and change funds for the 2019-2020 school year.			
	<u>Petty Cash</u> :	Building Principals Athletic Director Treasurer's Office	\$300.00 \$100.00 \$200.00	
	Change:	Cafeteria	¢200.00	
		Student Council	\$200.00 \$75.00	
		Athletic Department	\$850.00	
h	Approved the Board t	o grant the Superintendent auth	ority to	

- d. Approved the Board to grant the Superintendent authority to make adjustments to bus routes/stops as needed for the 2019-2020 school year.
- e. Approved the Agreement between Tri-County Education Service Center and the Rittman Exempted Village School District for the 2019-2020 school year for the purpose of providing Employment Services.

Held on: <u>August 13, 2019</u>

- f. Approve the Agreement between Tri-County Education Service Center and the Rittman Exempted Village School District for the 2019-2020 school year for the purpose of providing Educational/Special Services.
- g. Approved the Memorandum of Understanding between The Counseling Center of Wayne & Holmes Counties and Rittman Exempted Village Schools for the 2019-2020 school year to provide on-site social work services.
- h. Approved the Agreement between Beegle & Associates LLC dba Cafeteria Logiz and Orrville City Schools, Southeast Local Schools and Rittman Exempted Village School District from September 1, 2019 through April 1, 2020.

<u>VOTE</u>: Ayes: Mr. Plahuta, Mr. Stuart, Mrs. Avery, Mr. Beltz and Mr. Baillis. The motion was carried with a 5-0 vote.

Mr. Stuart made the motion, seconded by Mr. Beltz to approve the service agreement between Wings of Change Therapy and the Rittman Exempted Village School District for the 2019-2020 school year.

**<u>VOTE</u>**: Ayes: Mr. Plahuta, Mr. Stuart, Mrs. Avery, and Mr. Beltz. Abstained: Mr. Baillis. The motion was carried with a 4-0-1 vote.

Mr. Baillis made the motion seconded by Mr. Plahuta to approve the Superintendent's Consent Agenda as follows:

- a. Approved the District Reading Improvement Plan to meet Ohio Revised Code (see attached).
- b. Approved Nancy Copeland. Classified with a Continuing Contract.
- c. Approved letters of resignation from the following:

Chelsea Laury, Certified	effective July 8, 2019
Samantha Ponting, Certified	effective July 10, 2019
Elizabeth Hoffman, Certified	effective July 18, 2019
Zackary McCune, Certified	effective August 5, 2019
Mary Teter, Classified	effective July 10, 2019
Thom Tate, Classified	effective July 29, 2019
Daniel Hoover, Classified	effective August 6, 2019

<u>#39-2019</u> Wings of Change

## <u>#40-2019</u> Consent of Superintendent

## Minutes of

## Held on: <u>August 13, 2019</u>

d. Approved employment of the following Certified Staff for the 2019-2020 school year pending proper certification.

Jessica Tuten, Certified	(Third Grade) BA, Step 0
Kristen Corcoran, Certified	(Intervention Specialist) BA, Step 2
Lexi Romeo, Certified	(Intervention Specialist) BA, Step 5
Lindsay Angel, Certified	(Intervention Specialist/ED) BA, Step 1
Mikaela Faus, Certified	(Tutor) BA, Step 0

e. Approved the substitute pay rates as follows:

Classified Classified (long term)	\$10.50 / hour Any substitute working in the same position for more than 15 consecutive work days will be paid at Step 0 on the negotiated agreement.
Bus Trips Bus Driver (sub rate)	\$10.50 / hour \$13.72 / hour
Certified Certified (long term)	\$85.00 / day \$187.38/day (After 10 <sup>th</sup> day coverage for same staff member.)

f. Approved employment of the following Classified Staff for the 2019-2020 school year pending proper certification.

Thomas Rice	Bus Driver
Kelly Taylor	Aide
Dana Zollinger	Aide

g. Approved the following supplemental contracts for the 2019-2020 school year, pending approval of these activities and proper certification.

Mike Zografos	Varsity Football Coach
Kevin Williams	MS Football Coach
Trent Shaffer	Weight Trainer (Summer, Fall,
	Winter & Spring)
Pamela Niemann	MS Cheerleading Advisor
Matt Snyder	MS Math Counts

h. Approved the Revised Classified Substitute List for the 2019-2020 school year, pending proper documentation. (See attachment.)

Held on: <u>August 13, 2019</u>

- i. Approved the Revised Certified Substitute List for the 2019-2020 school year, pending proper documentation. (See attachment.)
- j. Approved the 2019-2020 Certified Substitute List for the Tri-County Educational Service Center. (Listing on file at Board Office.)
- k. Approved the 2019-2020 Classified Substitute List for the Tri-County Educational Service Center. (Listing on file at Board Office.)

<u>VOTE</u>: Ayes: Mr. Plahuta, Mr. Stuart, Mrs. Avery, Mr. Beltz and Mr. Baillis. The motion was carried with a 5-0 vote.

Discussion: Mr. Stuart invited the Board Members to visit the WCSCC on Wednesday, August 20<sup>th</sup> to visit the different programs available at WCSCC.

Mr. Baillis made the motion, seconded by Mr. Beltz to adjourn until the next regularly scheduled meeting on September 17, 2019 at 7:00 p.m., Professional Development Room #117 in Heritage Hall. <u>#41-2019</u> Adjourn

<u>VOTE</u>: Ayes: Mr. Plahuta, Mr. Stuart, Mrs. Avery, Mr. Beltz and Mr. Baillis. The motion was carried with a 5-0 vote.

Board President

Treasurer